Uncategorized

Fishing the Quotes

“Throw me to the wolves, and I will return leading the pack.”

That’s my favorite quote of all time. I don’t know who made it, but once I saw it on Google Images and absolutely loved it. And I wanted to tell it to you all. I feel like this could be a series, you know? Me writing a quote, and then explaining it.. I don’t know if that’s boring or something, but I really like the idea of that right now. I will call this Fishing the Quotes. Because you are like fishing the quotes? I don’t know, it makes sense to me..

How it could go would be me go on Google Images and search ‘quotes’ and them click a picture quote that I like best. Yeah. That is how Fishing the Quotes will go! HUZZAH!

Anyways, this quote just speaks to me in a way.When you hear it or read it, it just tells me one word. Authority.

Authority explains this quote so well because for example some of my classes do group projects, and in a group project for me it is kind of annoying when someone else is calling all the shots to everyone and telling everyone what to do. You don’t want to be like a little kid and told to go do something. I don’t want to be thrown into a project on top as leader and then have someone else telling everyone what to do. I want to be strong and brave.

I really don’t know how to explain this quote well, and I am trying to think of ways to explain it easily.. I know what I mean in my mind, but I don’t really know what I mean..

Ok. Let me try to say this in a way that makes sense.

The quote I wrote up there, “Throw me to the wolves, and I will return leading the pack”, simply means I think when you go somewhere don’t let yourself get bossed around. Yeah that’s it!!

When you do anything, don’t let other people boss you around, don’t let people take you around and hold you by a leash. When you do anything, try to be a leader, try to take ahold of situations. Don’t be the donkey that the person’s riding. Be the person that the donkey rides.

I think I found a series, and as you can tell it’s called Fishing the Quotes.I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Fishing the Quotes will be posted every Tuesday, because I posted this one on a Tuesday, so why not post them all on Tuesday.

2 thoughts on “Fishing the Quotes

Leave a Reply

