Uncategorized

Pokemon GO Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag.png

Pokemon GO is all I can hear people talking about now. So I thought it would be really fun for me to do a post on it! This took a really long time for me to make, I don’t know why. But even so, I hope you all enjoy this tag, and don’t be afraid to do this tag. It’s really fun to do, and I enjoyed every single moment making this post. This tag was created by   Aentee @ Read at Midnight, so please go check out her site!

Let’s get on with the tag!

pokemon-tag-01starters-2.png

The book that started my love for reading is the book ‘Peace Love and Cupcakes, The Cupcake Club.’ This book for me was my first real book that I read, and it was so amazing to me. I still have the book now, in my room. I still love this book, knowing it is the first chapter book that I have ever read in my life.

pokemon-tag02pikachu.png

An book that I will always love, to me would be ‘The Total Tragedy of a Girl Named Hamlet’. I know this book is not iconic, but I could read this book a thousand times and still love it. And I have. I have read it countless times, and loved it even more each time I read it. I have not read this book long ago, but I can assure you it’s amazing. And even if you have never heard of it, read it! It’s really a great book.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat.png

I would have to say that the Divergence series is a book that I have read before, but lost interest in. And I love the book, it’s amazing to me. But I just don’t really have that passion for it making me read it again, that I have with other books, because I literally see the book at every bookstore and library that I have been to!

 

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax.png

I have never read the Harry Potter series. I have only recently read one book from their series, the first book. I have never really thought of getting the books, because I always look at their size and see how big the series it and how big each individual book it. It just loosens my grip on wanting to read it.

pokemon-tag06-gengar.png

A book that I have to say that kept me up at night is a series called the Warriors. It is about cats and their lifestyle (it’s a fiction book) and just tells you about the drama and regular life of wild cats. And I must say, this book series has absolutely given me a whole knew way to look at cats, and just because I read a book about it. This book series has certainly kept me up at night, because I simply could not wait for the next day to finish the book.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen.png

My bookish OTP at the moment is definetly ‘The Selection’. Now I know it’s not an actual otp, but I just love it so far. I am reading it on a read-along on the blog on thebookishuniverse. If you want to read The Selection, I think that the read-along thebookishuniverse is doing is amazing. pokemon-tag08-rapidash.png

 

A book that I could read pretty quickly would be Wonder by R.J Palacio. It is for children, yes. But when I was recommended to read it I did,, and absolutely LOVED it! It has a moral, but also talked about the behind the scenes of a kid with facial deformalities. And I found that amazing, how everyone just began to treat him regularly and how he had a major change in himself by the end of the book. It’s really easy for me to read, but it’s a book I’ll truly always love.

pokemon-tag09-eevee.png

This one is a hard one for me, because honestly all the books that I read I love seeing spin-offs for. So for this one, I am truly sorry to say I have no answer. I can never get enough of any spin-off for any series that I love, because that’s just me.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp.png

A book/series that I found surprisingly awesome would be the first book of the Harry Potter series. I didn’t read it long ago, and since I have never read any of the Harry Potter books, I was very surprised that the book was that good. I have heard good reviews from it all around, but I never thought that the book would be that awesome.

pokemon-tag12-legendary.png

A series that I am still excited to read would be Uglies by Scott Westerfield. And this is really weird, because I have already ordered this book, and as you might know it’s on my TBR list. I am really excited for it come in, and I am just waiting each day to get it. I am so excited to read it, and I am basically bursting with joy wanting to read it.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo.png

Honestly, this one is the hardest of them all. I have never really wished I have a collectors edition book, and that may sound really weird of me because most people really want collector edition books, but not me. I am just oddly satisfied with having a regular copy of a book.

pokemon-tag10-egg.png

A debut novel I am excited for is a book called Enter Title Here, by Rahul Kanakia. I have only read the description for it, and absolutely fell in love with it. I am very excited for it, and I am sure without a doubt that I will be picking that book up in stores soon.pokemon-tag11-lure-module.png

An auto buy author for me would be J.K Rowling, because I’d seriously consider continuing reading his book series of Harry Potter. What did you think of the series of Harry Potter??

pokemon-tag13-server-down.png

A book release that I have been waiting for forever is called Life Uploaded, by the YouTuber Sierra Furtado. When I first saw the book release video, I flipped out. And now I am waiting for it to release so I can read it, but I guess that is taking a little bit longer than intended. I am so excited for it to be released! CAN’T WAIT!!

 

So thank you for reading this book tag, because it took a long time to make. I really had fun doing  this tag, and I hope you do it to, if you think that you’ll have fun with it! So have a great day!!! And if you play Pokemon Go, be careful.

 

Leave a Reply

