Uncategorized

Why I don’t Edit my Blog Posts

Editing blog posts.

I don’t like to edit my posts because to me, it’s a journal. And you don’t edit what you write in journals as if it a school paper due.

Editing my blog posts just seems odd to me, especially because my blog is like an infinite journal to me, and when I edit things, I change them. A lot. And I don’t want to change my main thoughts to a secondary thought that came to me as I was writing.

This is my blog, and I want to be able to look back at it a while from now and think, “Wow. This is what I was like when I wrote.”, because that would be amazing to have that happen.

I do not want to look back from a while from now and see all these posts, and think that all these posts are what I am like when I write, but really aren’t because they are just cooler secondary thoughts that I wrote. My first thought that comes into my mind is the thought that I write in these posts, because they are the thought that is my main one. The one that makes sense to me you know?

And it also might seem weird because all these posts have no errors in them at all, but it is because I only check if there is any red zig-zag lines under any words. And if there are, I know that I have to go back and fix it.

This is a short post, but I really wanted to write it, just because I felt it was needed.

Leave a Reply

