Uncategorized

IBMC #4 Hunt a Haiku Challenge

ibmc.png

Hello hello my freakish friends! So today, we are doing the fourth challenge. This challenge says that we must, out of the five haiku’s given, write a story with an interpretation to it.You can build the story, and make the haiku part of it. Or you can continue the haiku and make another poem out of it. Let your creativity loose.

So I am going to build a story with the…. second haiku.

But if you have not read the post I posted on Sunday, let me explain what this is.

This is a challenge I am doing called the Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge where I have 15 days to post 10 challenges here on my blog. I will leave the link here if any of you would like to participate also.. https://itsphblog.wordpress.com/ibmc/

Let’s get started!!

 


 

Haiku 02
the sun will set slow
people go home for shelter
sun will rise again

 

The people always did the same thing everyday, never did they do something different. That was forbidden in their world. Each day the people got up, worked in the farm, ate food, cleaned their home,  then ate dinner while respectfully socializing with their families, and at the end of each day, they would go home and wait for the sun to rise again. They would not sleep, sleeping just gave time for trouble, for thinking. Nothing gone wrong each day, nothing was supposed to go wrong. Their lives, each day, was planned out fully. There was no space for anybody to relax, because their lives were made for them to work. Nobody questioned anything, because there was no room for questioning, they had no time to have fun, including children. They lived their lives as if they were imprisoned, except for the fact that they lived in a “free” world.

 

4.png

 


I loved that so much! I didn’t plan it, I just let my fingers do the writing. I might make a story out of that, I don’t know. But right now I am writing a different story, so when I find time I will definitely do this, but in a longer version. Ahhh!!!

Three days, seven hours, thirty-two minutes, and forty-eight seconds until Halloween. You excited! I am excited because countdowns just get me all excited!! Halloween here we come!!

Have an incredibly spooky day!!

 

 

One thought on “IBMC #4 Hunt a Haiku Challenge

Leave a Reply

