Uncategorized

IBMC #6 The Mass Media Challenge

ibmc

Hello hello my spooky friends! Sorry I didn’t post yesterday, but I had some things to take care of, so it wasn’t me blowing off blogging. So today’s post is that I must use the poem, picture, and word I am given to create a post. They can be used in any way, it’s just that they all must be used. The picture is the featured image of this post, so look at that if you want to see… well if you want to see it.

Poem:
In,
search of skin,
color no matter,
brighter or darker,
tell no one,
I will take someone,
Ssssshhhhh!
–  ghost, me!

Word:
Telephone


 

Ah, folks. Remember when the color of your skin was a big issue. I cannot say I was alive at the time of that, but I have heard much about it to be able to be able to be in a play that was about this topic. The black people had to use different water fountains, use different bathrooms, stuff like that. I feel like it would sad to be in their shoes, to be discriminated just because of a skin color that they couldn’t even choose to have. They were just born into being discriminated. Sad right?

There was no technology at that time either, so they couldn’t go on the Internet and type what they think about it.

Because they could only literally write letters, and for those letters to get around, they had to use horseback. And let me tell you, horseback is slow. So it took days and days and days for those mailmen to deliver those messages.

And plus, once they got them, who would they give them to?

Because if the message was directed to one particular person, how could they be sure that that one person would spread their message?

They could not be sure. Plus, writing letters to each person in each town seems like a handful. And with all the daily work they had, I really think that they wouldn’t have the time to do any of those letters. With all the world discriminating blacks, it would be hard to change their opinion with words sprawled on paper.

Like come on! If you believed in something strictly, and did not want to change it for anybody, would you really let a simple note change your whole belief? I think not. I know it wouldn’t change my opinion.

Life for them was probably really hard. I can think myself that they would probably each day at sunset, hope that all that drama would END. End for GOOD.

So they could be treated fairly, not be treated as yesterday’s trash.

Each night at sunset, wishing that things would simply CHANGE. But it took years for that to happen, so I believe they had HOPE..

6


This was a bit challenging, but overall fun!

Six hours, thirty-five minutes, and fourteen seconds until HALLOWEEN!!

Have a spooooooky day!!

2 thoughts on “IBMC #6 The Mass Media Challenge

Leave a Reply

