Uncategorized

NaNoWriMo, here we go.

Placeholder Image

As I have posted yesterday, I am doing Nanowrimo. But to tell you the truth, I have not gotten a good start to this AT ALL. I mean, I started NaNoWriMo on the seventh day, which is basically three days ago. And this is also my first time.

I know, I know. I had all those Nanowrimo posts sprawled all over my blog, I should have known. But oh well, I have no excuse for being late.

But if I am going to talk about this, I must say, Nanowrimo is basically IMPOSSIBLE. And I mean utterly impossible. And that is because, how can you plan, outline, edit, and write a whole story in thirty days. But apparently it isn’t knowing that other people have been able to complete it as well.

I am just hoping that I will do well for myself, because let’s be honest guys. It’s my first time, and I don’t even know how this goes. Yeah, I mean you have to write, but still. How do I go about it, how do I finish a story, all in thirty days. I literally don’t even know.

If you have some tips, I’d be happy to take them in consideration. I would really like to see how other people go about Nano, because really, I am doing this in a way that would seem very very slow.

All I really do is pick up a pen and pencil and try to write my ideas out, and then write those ideas onto my computer, and then edit it from there. Takes some time, and I bet other people do it some better and easier way, but ya know, you always don’t have all the ideas in the world.

So, to all the Nano writers out there. Congrats. I cannot believe how you can do this, because to me it is simply so so hard. But have fun with it everyone, and do your absolute best.

Thank you for reading, it means a lot!

Leave a Reply

