Bookish · Holiday Writes · Writing

Bookish Book Times: A Tour of My TBR Mansion

Welcome back to the Bookish Book Times after that short break! Thank you Marianne for the weather, because we all know we need the weather so we can know when a good time is it for us to go to the library and get FREE BOOKS! Because, why else would you go outside?

Isn’t that exciting?

And if you yourself are not a book lover, I advise you to leave. Like right now, because here we all LOVE BOOKS. We don’t tolerate book haters. BOOKS DESERVE TO BE LOVED AND THAT IS THE MESSAGE WE NEED TO SPREAD!!

MARIANNE, I CAN SEE YOUR HEAD PEEKING THROUGH THE BOOKSHELVES! GET BACK TO THE BREAK ROOM, IT’S MY TIME TO SHINE!

Anyways… I will be entertaining you all by giving books love and fame and showing off those gorgeous books to the world. And since this is the beginning of this news channel, we shall be exploring the deep cave of our TBR’s.

Yes, our TBR’s. Now if you will give me a moment while I go dig through my TBR mansion. Yes, I have a mansion for my books, because those books do not need to be shoved away in some cave, they deserve to be standing front and center on the stage in a beautiful mansion. And I also have that mansion because I have too many books on my TBR list, but we are not going to go through each and every book in my TBR. We will just be looking at a few.

YES MARIANNE, I KNOW. LEAVE ME ALONE, I AM LIVE ON TELEVISION FOR THE LOVE OF CAKE.

Sorry, Marianne, the weather lady, is being very rude. But don’t need to worry about her, let’s get back to the books! She was just trying to tell me that I have to choose only a small amount of my books on my TBR, but I already said that, so we don’t need to listen to Marianne.

My TBR is not even that large. Having over a million books on my TBR is not even that much, I could have more, right? Marianne is just wanting all the attention, and she is not going to get it. Everyone knows I am better than her anyways.. Okay Miss Dino, we got this. Get on that stage and flash those books.

Let’s check out some books!

And I am just going to give you a little warning, if you touch my books, I swear to the dinosaur creators that I will dinosaur attack you with cheesecake. Just a simple warning, so you stay safe. Because I will not back down with the cheesecake. I will attack you with the cheesecake, and I keep my word. Just saying.

Now let’s check out some of those gorgeous books! Oh, and this is SPOILER-FREE, so if you want to read these but haven’t, you may go on without being worried that this will be filled with spoilers.

1. Pretties by Scott Westerfeld

imgres.jpg

2. Life Uploaded by Sierra Furtado

imgres.jpg

3. The Selection by Kiera Cass

static1.squarespace.png

4. The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

imgres.jpg

5. The Broken Prince by Erin Watt

theroyals2_v3-number1-fullsize300dpi.jpg

6. The Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

twisted-palace.jpg

7. The Paper Princess by Erin Watt

51xs75GthhL._AC_UL320_SR208,320_.jpg

8.The Wrath of the Fire Stone by Robyn Ellington-Jones

imgres.jpg

 

And that’s a wrap! I know that seemed pretty plain for the first thing on our news channel, but I wanted to start out small and then gradually go up higher and higher. You guys probably know my TBR by now because of me continuously rambling about it, but I really wanted to start this slowly, and then take a running jump all at once, you know?

 

 

Did you enjoy that? Would you like it as a regular post to happen each Monday? I would really appreciate if you gave your opinions, because I want to see what others think of this. This was honestly so fun for me to do, and I really hope you all thought it was good as well.

This will be a post that I will be posting each week on Monday, and it will be all about books. I like to read books and talk about books and I don’t think that I express that enough in my blog, so I really wanted to start something about that here on my blog. I am really excited about this, and I will join you next week with another Bookish Book Times!

Keep Reading,

Miss Dino, The Dino Enthusiast.

6 thoughts on “Bookish Book Times: A Tour of My TBR Mansion

    1. Don’t be sorry! In fact, I consider that a true accomplishment, so congrats to you! I wish I had that much, but I organized it a while ago so it’s shorter than it was before. Before I had about 288. It was just crazy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

