Blogging · Seasonal Writes · Writing

Reasons Why I Am A Winter Addict

screen.png

Winter is my favorite season of the year, and I probably have said that plenty times before, but you probably do not even know why I am a winteraholic. I can say that, but you won’t know why. So I thought, “Why don’t I give them reasons why?”, and thought that was a great idea. So here I am.. here to tell you why I LOVE THE SEASON OF WINTER AND WHY I LOVE BEING A WINTERAHOLIC!

Oh, and if you were wondering why this post just has some random picture, my photo editing software thingy decided to basically be lazy and go to sleep. I had an amazing picture planned to use, but I guess I can’t use it, and that is simply alright. So have fun looking at that one… because I might have to keep pulling in a few random photos for my posts instead of getting ones that relate to the post.

Let’s get snowy!

The snow is Instagram/picture worthy. You can not look at the snow and tell me that it is not pretty enough to take a billion pictures of! Even though it’s plain white it has some sparkle to it and looks really pretty coated all over the ground like a blanket.

That is probably just me, but I really like the snow. Most people hate it because of shoveling and whatnot, but you don’t necessarily have to look at it that way. You can be happy about it’s gorgeous features.

I love wearing winter clothing. Summer is fun too, but I love bundling up and wearing boots and all that. It feels so cozy and AMAZING! I don’t see how, but it just is that way. I love wearing sweaters and wearing leggings (Yes, I do still wear leggings in cold weather, I LOVE THEM THAT MUCH! <3) and looking bootiful. Get that? Bootiful, boots?

I crack myself up sometimes.

When the trees are covered slightly with snow, they look like they were for a photo shoot or something. Trees covered with snow look absolutely DIVINE.The snow doesn’t cover the tree completely making it look weird, but it covered only certain parts of the tree, so it just looks overall beautiful.

And plus, they look like they walked out of a photo shoot, hypothetically of course, because trees cannot walk. But honestly, they look gorgeous, with the sun’s light bouncing off the now on the tree the tree looks like it was made to model.

And oh my, they are certainly ready to model, to strut their snow covered branches. STRUT YOUR SNOW YOU BEAUTIFULLY SNOWED TREES!

Snow days. I am one of those people who love snow days, and not because you get snowed in so you can’t go anywhere. It’s because I like how the snow piles up and makes a mini or a huge mountain that looks oddly weird, but I am fine with it. I don’t like it when it piles up on your front yard, that is what is annoying.

img_1752

Sorry about the problem of the pictures. I will be sure to fix that as soon as possible, I hope that tomorrow’s post the pictures will be back to normal.

Do you like snow? Are you a person who likes snow so they are stuck home? I would definitely hate being stuck at home because of snow, that would definitely bother me.

To let you know, I will be doing the Q&A in January, probably as my first post in January, so you all can ask me questions about me, or about my blog. It will definitely be super fun to answer all the questions that you all have thought out for me.

Have a snowy day,

Miss Dino, The Dino Enthusiast.

6 thoughts on “Reasons Why I Am A Winter Addict

  1. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SNOW!! *flails sadly* It does snow in Australia but just pretty far south and I’ve never been down there. So winter isn’t like my favourite, but I don’t mind it, because it’s nice to bury oneself in blankets with a book. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t like winters because they want me to sleep more. 😛

    I have been to a snowy area but have not witnessed a snow fall yet. We only here have rains. Nice write.. Happy winter and snow.. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

