Blogging

January 2017 Blog Goals + Updates

good-morningsunshine

Hello, and how is the 2017 treating you so far?

Last time I remember leaving you all with a cliffhanger about me posting a post about blog updates and such, and I am a person to go along with my promises, so this post will be about that.

I am excited to do this post because everything deserves change, especially if it is needed. And since this is the new year, I just wanted to add something different and new into the mix. My blog right now is going great in my opinion, but.. I hope you know what I mean, because I don’t know how to explain what I was saying anymore.

 

2017 | BLOG GOALS

Since I started my blog in July, I didn’t really get the chance to be able to make blog goals so late into the year. But I am very happy that I can do this now, so I can see what I want to really accomplish in my blog.

With that being said, here are the goals that I want to see done by the end of 2017.

  • Establish a working and good blog schedule.

Right now my schedule for posting on my blog is really messed up, and I really don’t like that because I’d like for it to be somewhat organized. Just somewhat. My blogging schedule is me posting on the weekdays, and no weekends. I will sometimes post on Fridays, but not all the time. So I want to fix this, and you’ll see something about that later on in this post.

  • Have fun with it.

Blogging is something I chose to start doing, so I don’t want it to become hard and tedious. It’s fun for me to sit down and write a blog post, and I really would hate for that to change and become something different.

  • Try to start writing down my ideas.

All my blog posts are ideas that came to me, and that’s why I get the posts I have on here, I get ideas. But sometimes I think up a fantastic idea, and then BAM. I forget to write it down, so I forget the idea completely. And I like having these ideas, so I want to start to write down these fresh ideas, along with a little note under it that’s a little explanation of what I want that post to be about. I think that that would be an amazing idea, so I really hope that I can manage to do this.

OH COME, ALL YE UPDATES. 

Did you not find that cool? I think it was splendid, and I cannot believe I just thought of that on the spot. The Christmas spirit is still running through me, it’s still there.

Okay, if you didn’t find it funny don’t rub it in.. So without further ado, I shall tell you my updates coming soon.

I am not going to be posting 5 times a week anymore. 

I can post five times a week, but I just don’t think that doing that would work out for me anymore.

I feel like the quality of my posts aren’t as good as they could be because I am posting day after day. If I got the chance to take some time to make my posts as fabulous as they could be, I really think that you all would appreciate that, and that I would feel more accomplished when I see one of my posts on my blog.

I am sorry to those of you who really liked me posting five days a week, but I really think that this will make my content be better than it is now. I want my posts to be a good as they can be, and I know that this will help. I want to have all of my wonderful readers to be able to read great content that I took time to make and post.

This will be going into full effect this week, so now on I will be posting for three days a week. Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I think I might go two days a week, but I have to figure that out.

 

That was literally the only update that I had.. so yeah.

img_0078

 

How has 2017 been treating you so far? I hope it’s going great for you, mine has been going fine, nothing has really happened yet so I cannot make an actual judgement about that.

I hope you are okay with my schedule that I talked about in this post. Oh, and if you don’t post five times a week and have a schedule that you can easily maintain, can you please email me at paperdinosaurs23@gmail.com? That is my email, and I would really appreciate it if you talked to me and helped me figure out a great schedule.

Only if you can do that, of course. I wouldn’t want to pressure anyone in doing anything.

Have a lovely January day,

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

7 thoughts on “January 2017 Blog Goals + Updates

      1. I think I’ll play it ear for a month or so and then see what’s realistic! I work random shifts so it will be a certain amount of days a week rather than specific days I think!

        Like

  1. 2017 has been pretty great for me. I can really relate to a lot of the resolutions you have listed, especially with starting up a consistent posting schedule. That is DEFINITELY something that I need to work on this year. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Your welcome, it’s my pleasure. 2017 so far as well for me has been great. I think the posting schedule will be hard for me to get used to, because it’s new for me, but I am excited to get a manageable schedule to start with for the new year.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

