Bookish

Books Vs. Movies


So I’ve done a good number of posts about movie reviews, and I’ve watched a good amount of movies, as well as reading books. 

And by now, I think that I have enough knowledge on both topics to be able to fairly choose which one I prefer more. And I say this because, you can like them both, but you will most likely like one more by just an inch or by a couple miles.

My opinion on both won’t be biased at all because of a certain movie I watched, or any books I’ve read in the past. So with that being said, let’s start!

 

From the books, I’ve read in the past I like how a good amount of them have been very descriptive and can explain what’s happening very well, so well that I can sometimes even picture what’s happening in my mind.

And I have to say, that’s one of the things that I like most about reading. It’s really fun how when you read even though there’s no imagery so you can easily see what’s happening, you still can “see” what’s going on. Even with no images, which to me is very incredible.

Since you have no exact image of how everything should look, it’s all up to you! You have to use your creative imagination to think of how everything should look, so when you read your brain isn’t just staring at a blank canvas.

And for me, if I can’t imagine how everything should look, it means I don’t really like the book.

But for movies, I have mixed feelings, but in a good way.

So when I watch a movie, since it’s a visual thing, my imagination is limited. Which just makes movies sometimes boring to me, and I’m usually just watching anything but the movie. But see the thing is, this is only when we watch a movie at our house on DVD. TV’s are fine to watch movies on for me, as long as it’s comedy.

When I watch a movie in a movie theater, I’m so focused on the movie that I probably won’t notice that you’re tugging on my hair. Well, I’d probably notice someone tugging my hair, but you know what I mean. I’m just so concentrated, which is probably why I prefer going to a theater than watching it on DVD at my house.

I’m just so concentrated, which is probably why I prefer going to a theater than watching it on DVD at my house. So I may actually be able to watch the movie in peace.

I just think that books are good for reading it non-visually, and when you want to be able to use your imagination for everything in the book, assuming that it has no photos in it.

Movies are just the versions of books that are visualized so you can see it all.

But my overall opinion is that I’m tied.

Both movies are books are both strong suits for me, even if they’re strong in different ways. I do like watching movies, and I do like reading books. I don’t think that I can choose because I use them both equally just in different ways.

 

Thank you for reading!

Which do you prefer- books or movies? And if books what are your favorite books? If it’s movies, what are your favorite movies? Also, what do you think of the new photos for my posts design? I like them, but I’d love for your feedback on them!

Until next time…

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusaist.

 

One thought on “Books Vs. Movies

Leave a Reply

