Blogging

February 2017 | Monthly Wrap-Up

Guess what day it is?

It’s the first day of March, and that means this is our official February Monthly Wrap-Up! I am so excited to be writing this, mostly because I love to look back at the month and just see what happened. Just have a thorough sweep of the days, and just try to see how well it was for me.

February is the month of LOVE, and I am happy to be introducing something that I am going to love, and I will be doing my usual sections- I don’t really have recurring sections I have for each month, so it’s awfully surprising for me too.

So without any more babbling, let’s move on.

BLOG UPDATES

I’ve talked about this at least once or twice, but it really has become something that I’ve been enjoying a lot.

It’s been so fun to bring out my creative imagination to think up interesting personalized designs made especially by me, and it’s just great to know that nobody else without my mindset can create these designs like I can. I’ve been having a lot of fun with this, just like blogging, and I want to share some of this with you all here on my blog.

If you have not guessed yet, I’ll be starting a new series here on my blog where I will simply be talking to you all about where I get my creativity from to make my clothing designs!

I’m only in the stage where I’ve been just been drawing or sketching them out, but I am so excited to share this new addition to my blog with you all.

Also, as you know, I’ll be also doing discussions every second Monday of the month in Bookish Book Times. I’m so happy to be doing that because it’s so fun to read the comments that you all have to say about what I write, and I also love to just write them. It’s fun to write my thoughts on the subject, and I love hearing what you all have to say in response.

GOALS

Being even the slightest of organized is good enough for me because I am the most unorganized person ever. And the worst part is that I don’t usually try to make myself a bit neater, which is something that I’m definitely working on.

So I most definitely will have a goal about that. Here are my goals for the month of February that were completed.

-Be more organized.

This one totally blew up in my face, so I’ll be keeping this one for March, and I’ll be hoping to see some improvements then.

-Try not to stress over little things.

So for this one, I have to say I’ve been trying so hard not to do.

But it’s in my personality, so I’ve been basically beating myself to the pulp to try to be stress-free all the time.

But here’s the problem. This month I had to go to a friends party, and at the last minute I couldn’t go, so I got “stressed” over the fact that I was being a bad friend and that I couldn’t go, and I was trying to think of a way to tell her.

Give her a gift, write her a note? I didn’t know. So this bothered me for about three days. It was simply on my mind for three days and I didn’t know how to fix it.

So if you have a solution for that, tell me, please.

-Have fun, and take small breaks when needed.

This is the only one I’ve been able to do properly. I’ve managed to take breaks when needed, and I’ve also been able to relax and not push myself over the imaginary limits made.

MONTHLY POSTS

I stayed on a schedule this month, so here are the posts that I posted this month.

Bookish Book Times: Why I Enjoy Writing

Books Vs. Movies

What I Love About Traveling 

Bookish Book Times: Why I Love a Reading Groups

Secret Life of Pets: Movie Review

Bookish Book Times Discussion: Do You Have to Write Book Reviews? 

Valentine’s Day Special: What Do I Love?

Reviewing a Book by my 11-Year Old Self

Looking Back at my Weebly Blog

Bookish Book Times: There’s a Time for Reading, and There’s a Time for the Super Bowl

Sing Movie Review: Spoiler Alert

 

And after all that, that’s it for today! Saying this again- it’s so fun for me to be able to write these monthly posts. I find it fun to be able to look back at the posts I’ve written earlier this month, as well as be able to look at some other things that I’ve done this month.

Plus, they’re one of my longest posts to write, so sometimes I like to challenge myself and see how long it takes for me to write.

Until next time…

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

 

5 thoughts on “February 2017 | Monthly Wrap-Up

      1. Good to know that someone else feels the same way! My friend and I have been friends for quite some time, but I’d still feel bad for having to cancel at the last minute.

        Like

Leave a Reply

