Blogging · Fashion

Fashion Frenzy: Sketching Out A New Series


I’ve mentioned this at least once or twice, so you might not even remember this little fact. But it’s becoming something more than a hobby, so I am very excited to be sharing this with you, as well as I am excited to be starting this new series on my blog.

This series will be called Fashion Frenzy, and it will showcase my clothing designs that I’ve made. It’ll also be where you all with your creative minds can give me positive and friendly feedback on some things that I’ve drawn. I’ll be posting these every other Thursday so some Thursdays can be used to post my usual randomness.

As well as showing you all my sketched designs, I’m excited to be talking about fashion and clothing related things such as Fashion Week, and so much more.

I’ve recently gotten interesting in designing clothing, but as I said before, I’m only in the sketching stage. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to advance in this, but I can only try.

This just may seem all of a sudden and random, so for those wondering how I got interested in sketching out clothing designs, I will explain.

A few weeks ago in February one of my friends introduced this to me. She gave me a simple quick step-by-step directions on how to start out and then left me to wander in my own creative world. And I have to say, thank you to her for letting me wander in my creativeness because I personally think that it brought out a good side of me.

And let me tell you, this became something I enjoyed very quickly. When I was starting out, I have to admit, I was walking over rough patches to get to my inspiration. It was a bit rocky for me to get ideas. But I soon got it and began sketching designs as fast as I can walk.

Not literally, because then they’d look rushed, but you all probably understand what I mean. Sketching out designs and I became very very good friends.

I just got so into designing outfits- I still am now, in fact, my mind is always swimming with ideas- and it just became a part of my character.

So with that being said, I felt that it was only fitting if I just added something to my blog relating to designing and fashion, just because it’s becoming something I’m loving. And I am just hoping that it’ll become something that you will all enjoy on my blog too!

I don’t want to start anything today, but I do want to introduce this so you’ll be ready for it, rather than having me just throwing a new post series at you all and hoping you’ll like it.

And that’s all, but before I go I want to ask some questions on what you all would like to see in this series.

  • In general, what do you want to see in this series mainly?
  • Would you be interested in seeing my sketches?
  • Do you think it would be appropriate to be reading discussions on fashion related topics such as Fashion week?
  • Would you be interested in reading posts about iconic award shows, more focused on the outfits that people are wearing to these shows? (By award shows I mean like Grammy’s or the Oscars, important events like those)

If you’d take some time to answer some of those questions, it would be greatly appreciated.

Until next time…

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

 

12 thoughts on “Fashion Frenzy: Sketching Out A New Series

Leave a Reply

