Bookish

Dear Authors, I Cannot Find the Sequels.

The Blogging Dinosaur.png

Dear Authors,

I’ve been reading books for quite some time now, in fact- I’ve been reading books for most of my lifetime. And upon my time of being able to read books, I’ve realized one small, yet  I large fact.

Where are your sequels? I know that you’ve managed to write and publish these sequels to the first books that you’ve also published and written. But my question is, where are they?

I read your first book, and as I am reading, I am basically falling in love with it. It’s slowly becoming my favorite book, and that I will assure you is a good thing. But later on, when I am completing the book, I find out that your book has a sequel! You can guess by now that this makes me all kinds of happy, so when I first have the chance, I go out to my local library to see if your book is there.

But here’s the thing, when I go to these libraries to find your sequel to your first book, I can’t find it!

I’m able to find your first book easily, but then it just skips a whole generation to the third book, and I can find the book I was originally looking for, upon me searching for your second book.

Or sometimes I just read the last book of the whole series, not knowing that it’s the last book in the series until I come across the fact that I don’t understand what’s happening in your book at all?

It’s probably even worse to keep going on reading your book, even though I know it’s the last book in the series, and that I don’t understand anything. But it’s the last book of the series that always has me hooked on reading, so I just know that leaving it would be a mistake.

Could you give me directions to where I could find it, or just mail me a map?

I don’t want to upset any authors or anything of the sort, but I am only writing you this because I absolutely adore your writing and I want to be able to be reading more of your works. That must be a good reason, right?

I don’t want to buy it on the Internet, even though that is a suitable option. I’d rather have the physical book, rather than buying a book I am assuming that I will only read once. (No offense to any bookworm who do have bookshelves stuffed to the brim with books.)

Tell me where you are hiding it! I’m sure other readers feel the same if they are experiencing it as well.

From a book lover herself,

Gianna.

Thank you for reading, it was something new and I hope you all enjoyed it. Did you like it? What it too overstretched, or was it just fine? Should I do more of this, please tell me!

Until next time…

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

 

 

One thought on “Dear Authors, I Cannot Find the Sequels.

Leave a Reply

