Fashion

Fashion Frenzy: Inspiration // What are Creative Designs without Inspiration?

img_0388-3

For most things using one’s creativity, you’re most likely going to need some sort of inspiration to help give you a jump start on creating a dress or an outfit. Well at least for me, I need something of the sort that I’ll be able to be inspired from and get something out of it. That’s just the way I work, I cannot create any design without inspiration because for me that inspiration helps make all my work unique.

Inspiration can come from anywhere, it can come from something so plain and bland to something so intricate and beautiful, and that’s so cool. Nothing in the fashion world every has to be the same when we are each in ownership of our own creativity as well as our own styles and ways of doing things.

And with that being said, I’d like to share a small story from today on how I got inspiration.

Throughout the busyness of today as my friend and I were driving through a city, I saw a building that was very well built, and was decorated heavily; one of those decorations being stain glass art, basically murals.

And these murals stood out so much to be because I loved how the sections of art were all divided up like a puzzle, but still fitted together and showed a large picture. What inspired me wasn’t the picture as a whole, but how each section were different colors and we divided up. These stain glass murals I know took so much time and effort to make with precision, and that definitely helped me create my idea for a dress.

But don’t get the idea that your inspiration must come from gorgeous or beautiful things because that is most definitely not the case at all. Like I said before, your inspiration can come from anything, and I mean anything. It can come from a blade of grass for all I know!

What I’m saying is from what I know from true knowledge and what I know is that fashion schools give you a creative inspiration to make your designs from. For example, they’ll say, “Make your designs incorporated with the country of Nepal.” Basically, they want to see Nepal in your design, knowing that it was your inspiration somewhere in the outfit. So when you hear this, that even fashion colleges give you the inspiration to use for a design, what goes through your mind?

Because I know that in mind, I know I’m going to keep my creative light switch on for as long as I possibly can because if I really do want this, I’m going to have to keep my game up and work as hard as long as I possibly can.

  • What’s your inspiration?
  • Where do you get your inspiration from most of the time?
  • What is your style in fashion designing?

Until next time…

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

One thought on “Fashion Frenzy: Inspiration // What are Creative Designs without Inspiration?

Leave a Reply

