Monthly Writes

March 2017 | Monthly Wrap- Up

Hello.png

It’s March third, April third, but I hope that the date does not matter, although I have to admit it’s been slightly bothering to see quite a bit of people posting about the month- while I am here and my monthly wrap-up has not been posted yet…

But anywho… April Fool’s day was quite a day, was it for you? Just a hassle trying to make up some original pranks, but then coming up with a blank. And then being pranked and trying not to have a reaction so you can’t be considered as a person who was pranked. Whew, but at least the day has passed by, so now we can all move on along with our lives without worries of being pranked!

So without further ado, let’s move along.

GOALS

  • Be more organized.

This is a goal that I’m going to be keeping, but also adding on to it. I’ve been becoming more organized, and I think that definitely something that’s been improving, so that’s very good. What I’ll be adding is to end my procrastination. I procrastinate to much, and I think parts of this month made it very clear that I procrastinate way too much and that I need to fix that habit of mine.

I don’t hope to steer it away any time soon, but I do want to try to lower my habits of procrastination. It’s not a good thing, but this month really showed that I procrastinate and opened my eyes so I really do need to try to fix that.

  • Try not to stress over little things.

Okay, so this is definitely a part of me, and I have been realizing that it’s hard to fix and change. I overthink things and like I said like I said last month, I beat myself to the pulp because of these small little things. And I don’t want to necessarily call it “stress” because I know that it can’t be considered that. Anxiety? Sure, but I really don’t know what to label it as.

I can say that I’ll try, but I’m not entirely sure.

  • Take small breaks when needed.

This one has been truly accomplished, so I think that I can take it off the list!

MONTHLY POSTS

I post only three times a week, yet I must say, I have so many ideas overflowing and pouring out of my brain that I am kind of surprised that I am able to stop myself from writing extra posts, knowing that I have NO time to be even able to write tthose.

So now, click on all the links and read those posts! Well, you don’t have to read all of them, but definitely take the time to read the ones that sound interesting to you.

February 2017 | Monthly Wrap-Up

Fashion Frenzy: Sketching Out A New Series

Bookish Book Times Discussion: Book Stereotypes?

Sunshine Blogger Award

Dear Authors, I Cannot Find the Sequels.

Bookish Book Times: If My Profession Was an Author, How Would I go About?

Blogger Bumps: Are They Okay to Have Them?

Fashion Frenzy: First of All, Sketch!

Bookish Book Times: Over Hyped Books?

My Small, Yet Huge Obsession

Fashion Frenzy: This Process, It’s A Little.. Sketchy.

Bookish Book Times: Reading and Writing, Are Absolutely Different.

Fashion Frenzy Inside Scoop: Just a Peek, at my Sketches!

Fashion Frenzy: Inspiration // What are Creative Designs without Inspiration?

Fourteen posts later… what do you think? Do you like the way my posts are being written and the times they are being posted? I can’t change the times they are being posted because I simply have no time to post them at any other time, but I do hope you’re enjoying the quality that they are being written in, because I do take time and effort to write my posts.

And honestly and truly, I’m  so happy and grateful to know that you all appreciate my blog posts. It’s a good feeling to have, but I don’t want to get all mushy wushy, so I won’t continue any longer.

BLOG UPDATES

Other than the addition of Fashion Frenzy Inside Scoop I pretty much have no other updates to speak of.

Thank you for reading, and hello April! We shall welcome you greatly, and we shall also hope that you don’t pass by too quickly!

  • Did you like this post?
  • What do you think of Fashion Frenzy?
  • Do you like these monthly posts?

Until next time..

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

 

3 thoughts on “March 2017 | Monthly Wrap- Up

  1. I loved this post and I think monthly posts are great! I haven’t been keeping up with your Fashion Frenzy posts but I need to! The featured image for this post is gorgeous.ONLY 3 times a week, i posted 2 time in total this month – yep this was a bad march.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love monthly posts too, they are soo fun to read! Haha, you better keep up with those posts! No rush though! Thank you, I’ve been trying out a floral theme for the featured pictures for my posts.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

