Bookish

Bookish Book Times: [Travel Themed] What Would I Pack if I could Only Pack BOOKS?


So I’ve been in the traveling mood lately, so I’m definitely not going to pass up that mood to just not write a post about it. But more specifically, I’ve been in the mood of packing suitcases for traveling.

So I thought: What IF I could literally only be able to pack books in my suitcases, and I didn’t need any other essentials like clothing?

Like.. nothing. Nothing else but books.

So first, what I’d do is I’d pick out my suitcase (obviously, this is with no budget; all free because it’s pretend!) and making sure that it’s a pretty one. 


After some searching for the perfect suitcase, I’ve managed to find one that looks amazing. It has that countertop look, but it’s managed to allow itself to style the suitcase just as well. 

And the first book that will be going inside my suitcase will be my all time favorite book that I have yet to read….

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon


I hate to admit this, but the only way that I got mesmerized  by the book was by the cover. 

I saw it on the internet, and I barely cared what it was about; nor did I even try to read the little excerpt explaining the book. The cover looked at me, and I was instantly wanting to read the book. 

Some may say don’t read a book by its cover, yet I still do want to read it because of the cool cover. 

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green


No matter how.. how whatever this book is, I still will always want to read and reread this book again and again. 

It’s a wonderful read, and has made me cry a lot; which just may have you wondering why I’m crying over a book. 

Why am I crying over a book? WHY? Because it’s sad. And if you don’t believe me, read it and then talk to me. I can guarantee you anyone with a heart will cry at the book like I did.

Ugh, even thinking about it makes me super sad. 

Are you there God? It’s me, Margaret. By Judy Blume


I love this book- but of course, I’ve never read it- because when I read the plot, I knew the book would be something that I’d like.

Like come on, it’s about a girl who’s trying to fit in with the girls. With all these girly things that she doesn’t have yet, but wants to experience to be on a closer level of a friendly relationship with the girls. And to top it all off, she’s in a non-religious family and is maybe wanting a religion to be in. 

Like what? That would probably be a mouthful to say, nevertheless to actually have to live. 

How to Murder Your Life by Cat Marnell 


The little is the main thing that caught me surprise, mainly because it made no sense whatsoever.

What I also liked about what the plot said was that again in this book, the main character has herself leading a double life. She’s one completely goodie goodie here, then a drug addict in the other. 

It’s a book that you wouldn’t exactly expect, yet again it sounds amazing like the others. 

But just saying, I definitely would definitely like to pick SOME outfits from online to wear while I read. You gotta look good for those books, right?

So with that being said…



And that is all!! Traveling with a suitcase filled with books  would definitely be a dream come true. 

  • What would be your two dream outfits to wear while reading?
  • What books would you definitely be having in your suitcase?
  • How would your suitcase look?
  • Would you have some books that I have in mine suitcase in yours, or no? 

Until next time…

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast. 


9 thoughts on “Bookish Book Times: [Travel Themed] What Would I Pack if I could Only Pack BOOKS?

    1. I KNOW RIGHT! The suitcase is just so gorgeous and beautiful and amazing and all this awesome that my books simply DESERVE to be in that suitcase. And have you read either book? I’ve read TFIOS, but I’m hoping to read Everything Everything soon! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is such an AMAZING idea!! First I would probably pack The Gone Series ( because I’ve never read the books,so it would be lovely to read them on holiday) and I would also take the PJO series ( for rereading purposes) and then I would take the Geek Girl series because they are so much fun to read ( unfortunately I haven’t finished the series yet). 😊❤ I can’t wait for more Bookish Book Times!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’ve never heard of the idea being done before so I thought I’d give it a go. 😁
      I definitely agree! Take some books you’ve read before and some for rereading. The Gone Series sounds very interesting, so I might just check that out!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Just a warning: Never be sure that you will like a book without reading it! I’ve gotten disappointed by books too many times. And what is this “don’t judge a book by their covers”??? ALL BOOKWORMS JUDGE BOOKS BY THEIR COVERS. XD And also, I’ve heard bad (and good) things about Everything Everything, so beware!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just hope that the books in my suitcase that I have picked out are good. I’ve gotten dissatisfied by books as well, but I hope that streak ends NOW AND HERE! Finally, someone admits it! Some bookworms tell me that they judge it by its content, BUT NO. The only thing that will really catch your eye at the beginning is the cover, obviously. The movie and the book for Everything Everything is really catching my eye, so I really do hope it turns out well or that will be a huge bummer.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

