Travel

Washington D.C 2017 | A Week in Review 


I gotta say, I kinda almost forgot that today was Monday and that I had to post today- but I remembered and that’s all that really matters right?

But first, welcome home to me!! It was a very fun and eventful week, but I have to say that I am happy to be home. 

So let’s just jump in because this is going to take a while..



Image: Inside the tour bus we used.

So on the first day, we obviously took almost half of the day to go and drive to Washington. It took forever, and you’d probably call that exaggeration; and yes, I agree with you because it probably was me exaggerating to the extreme.

Pro Tip: Bring blankets along with you if you’re going to go on a road trip. 

It gets cold on the bus and you do not want to be like me- using sweaters as blankets out of desperation. 

                 -9 hours later- 

Finally, we got to the Air and Space Udvar-Hazy Center, which is a museum that’s basically filled with airplanes, things about famous airplanes used to do great things, and just overall everything airplane related.


Even though I only inserted three photos, I really do hope that gives you a good idea of how cool and awesome that place was. 

And I’m not even into airplanes that much, so that must be saying something- the fact that I enjoyed the place so much.

After that fun adventure, we went to dinner and then soon left for the hotel. 



Above pictures taken by me from the Newseum!

It was basically about what the name says it’s about- the news! The three pictures above to me really just capture what news is about: identity and seeing what’s happening around the world.

The news allows people to share what they believe, and it lets other people see what their fighting for. I think the news allows us to put eyes on touchy subjects that aren’t necessarily talked about; and I think that’s one of the good things about it.

After this, we went to the Bascilica of the Nation Shrine of Immaculate Conception. 

Long title, I know. 



Sorry about some pictures being sideways, but I still think they look good besides that small little issue.

The bascilica is basically a church, except it’s ten times better than the normal church. If I’m correct- which I’m probably not, but I’m still going to say this anyways- I am pretty sure that this bascilia is for all religions. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I’m sure it is. Also, I do know that it is the biggest bascilia in the United States.
Next, we went to the Arlington National Cemetery.


This cemetery was so large, and that was one of the reasons why it make me kind of sad. 

It’s kind of sad that so many people died and were buried in this cemetery, if you can see what I mean.

After this we went back to the lovely hotel. 


First, we went to the Supreme Court Building.


And we couldn’t go inside for safety purposes, so I unfortunately wasn’t able to capture any pictures for you all. 

 But I soon recovered with great happiness when I found out that we were walking to the Library of Congress!!


This place was honestly and truly my favorite place to visit because like, it’s the Library of Congress, and I like books so it’s a really good match. 

The place was decorated oh-so beautifully and that just increased my happiness even more!


At night, we also went to a couple pretty cool memorials, but I’d rather not go through each one so here are the pictures above.


Mount Vernon is huge, that’s all I really need to say.


All the picture above are inside George Washington’s home- and it’s really old fashioned, yet it still looks modern. 

Without words, I’m just going to show you the rest of the pictures taken from monuments and memorials, and we shall see how well you can name them. 



Our last day, sad it was. But still fun to see the National Zoological Park! 


After this, we just went back to our lovely homes! This trip is definitely something that I am happy to have experienced, and it was definitely fun.

Until next time..

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast. 

Leave a Reply

