Blogging

The Daily Dino: GRADUATION?

I’m graduating my school tomorrow.

Okay, so lately I’ve been writing too much personal blog posts, but I think I’m going to also adding that to the current renovation list that I have yet to finish for this blog. Probably seems like a lot of changes, but they are all small changes, and they are just little add-on’s and tweaks that I think are good.

OH, and this The Daily Dino is just going to be monthly posts about things that are going on, they will have no specific date to when to be posted, they’ll just be posted according to that month.

Anyways, LIKE WHAT??

Yes, you heard me right. Tomorrow, I’ll be going to high school.

Ha, you thought I was finishing high school, but it’s okay, because I’d probably think that as well if I was just reading a blog post about it.

Okay, I can’t even really wrap my mind around this. I can even begin to think about the fact that tomorrow I’m completing 9 years at my current school, and am going to move onto a high school, joining people on the journey of their lives.

Half of me is nervous, and half of me is excited.

Part of me does not want to go put on that white cap and gown, and part of me doesn’t want to go walk down those aisles, and receive that diploma that will tell me that I am finally completed with eighth grade, and that I have permission to go onto a new school for high school.

That part of me would rather do anything else, because I do not want to leave that part of my 8th grade classmates.

The other part of me is the slightest bit of excited.

You’d think I’d be fully happy, but nothing it great about leaving the people you’d formed the tightest of relationships with over eight years.

This part of me is excited to finish middle school, and just wants to move on and live life and meet new people. But really, and with all honesty- I don’t want to. But then again.. I do. I do want to go, because I really don’t want to be stuck in one place forever.

No use in living a great life with people you love, but you’re just tied down in one place. That feeling probably is just unbearable and hard to handle, because you just want to move on and get over it and just move on. Because it just becomes not fun, you know, you’re just like, “ughh, it’s getting boring” or, “i’m bored”.

Especially if you live in some small town, like I am. The town you live in has things to do, but after living there for a while, you’re just like please- I want something new!!

I want a new route in my daily day, something to add- just a little spice, ya know??

Quite frankly, I don’t even know where this post is going, it’s just like a little chit chat session, but if you like that kind of stuff, please tell me because I want to know what you all want to be on this blog as a series. Because currently, I already have a couple of series written down on paper and I’ll share that with you maybe next week.

But before I go, I’d like to tell you that tomorrow I won’t be posting because of this so called graduation. SO tomorrow, if you want to know why there’s no post up, it’s because of that reason.

Until next time…

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

2 thoughts on “The Daily Dino: GRADUATION?

Leave a Reply

